Subdivision & Blocks

In the case of administration, the whole district has been divided into 2 sub-divisions HATHWA & GOPALGANJ, each sub-division consisting of 7 blocks. District Collector being the top level of this hierarchy, sub-divisional magistrates (SDM), Circle Officers becomes the head of the sub-division and circles respectively. For block level administration, Block Development Officer (B.D.O) acts as the coordinator of the functions of the respective block. To implement this administrative setup Police department assist the local administration through various police stations spread all over the district.

Sub-Division Block Circle
Gopalganj Baikunthpur Baikunthpur
Barauli Barauli
Gopalganj Gopalganj
Kuchaikote Kuchaikote
Manjha Manjha
Thawe Thawe
Sidhwaliya Sidhwaliya
Hathua Bhorey Bhorey
Hathua Hathua
Kateya Kateya
Panchdewari Panchdewari
Phulwariya Phulwariya
Uchkagaon Uchkagaon
Vijayipur Vijayipur